Blogger’s Quilt Festival

The camping season may be drawing to a close here in the mid-west, but I am still in love with the camping quilt.  So, this will be my first entry into this years Blogger’s Quilt Festival in the throw category.  I am especially proud of this quilt because the pattern was designed entirely by me, and was free motion quilted entirely by me.  I have come a long way in the few short years that I have been quilting.

photo 5

Calvin and I love the outdoors, hiking, skiing, disc golf, and especially camping. When Birch Fabrics came out with the Camp Sur collection, I had to get some. And since this was going to be the camping quilt what better block to use than a log cabin pattern.  The quilting is a string of circles pattern that I free motion quilted.  I really love how it turned out.

photo 2

And a fun pieced back…

photo 3

And don’t forget the label!

label

Perfect for snuggling by the fire while cooking up some s’mores.

Quilt Stats:

Size: 53 inches X 59 inches

Block: log cabin

Pattern/Layout Designed by Meghan Eschbaugh .

Pieced and free motion quilted on Pfaff Quilt Expression 3.0 by Meghan Eschbaugh.

Fall-BQF-Button

6 thoughts on “Blogger’s Quilt Festival

Leave a Reply

