We Interrupt Your Regularly Scheduled Quilting

So, you always see those drawings on Facebook where if you like some company’s page they will pick a random person and send them free stuff.  I always think, there is no way I will ever win.  But I click that silly like button anyhow, and move on with my life resigned that I will never win.

Well not this time!  Let me start by saying that David Butler is THE MAN.  For those of you who don’t know David Butler is a fabric designer and singer for the Black Owls (awesome band, check them out) and he happens to be married to fabric designer Amy Butler.  Together they are a design power house.  I love everything both of them make.  Recently David released his newest fabric collection Seven Wonders.  I had seen it at my local quilt shop, Crimson Tate, and I needed it in my life.

And that’s when fate took an interesting turn.  David announced that if you “liked” his fabric page, Parson Gray, and his band’s page, The Black Owls, he would randomly select one person to receive his new collection of fabric and some Black Owls swag.  I though “I can do that, but I will probably never win” and went about my merry way.

Well lookie lookie what came in the mail.DB box

Inside the box was a signed card from David, three Black Owls CDs (promptly loaded into my itunes), some Black Owls stickers (one of which is now proudly displayed on my Pfaff), a Black Owls T, and this lovely stack of the new Seven Wonders collection.

fat stack

The collection comes in two colorways, cool and warm, that complement each other very nicely.  I can’t wait to get started on a project using these fabrics.  Stay tuned!

One thought on “We Interrupt Your Regularly Scheduled Quilting

  1. Pingback: Home Sweet Home Quilt | Man Friday and his Mad Seamstress

Leave a Reply

